The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > Hogan's Alley > Tactics and Training

Old May 12, 2011, 03:15 PM   #1
LongRangeCoach

Long Distance Shooting Instruction

I am new to the Firing Line forums. I am interested in possibly becoming a shooting coach/instructor. I am a disabled veteran, lifelong shooter, and I have been reloading all of my own ammo for over 15 years. I do not intend this post to be an advertisement or trying to take advantage of the forum administrators. I simply would like to get some feedback from other shooters as to any interest in attending an instruction/shooting "class". The areas of interest could vary according to what individual areas each person would like to get better in, handgun, rifle, archery, shotgun. Please feel free to offer me your opinions, and criticisms. I want to "test the waters" and find out what people would like to learn about. I am located in Bozeman Montana, and I would welcome any feedback either through the forum or by email. Thanks, and I look forward to hearing what you have to say.

Travis Kamps
[email protected]
Old May 12, 2011, 03:24 PM   #2
chadstrickland

Go check out the U S training center...aka blackwater...never been there..but have only read good things...lol I know this ain't much but you are probably about to get alot more knowledgeable people tell you some options
Two weapons that was designed by the same man still in use by the us military 100 years later...1911 and m2...is there anything that comes close.....lol annd maybe perhaps a sig sauer p226 tac ops edition..
Old May 13, 2011, 07:16 AM   #3
TDR911

I would start by contacting NRA. Here is a link to the instructor training.

http://www.nrahq.org/education/training/instructor.asp

Getting NRA certified will be the first start . It will also help you with insurance as well. They offer many different disiplines in hand gun, shotgun, rifle, etc. You can be certified in each area. Its also helps to bring in new clients.