The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > The Hide > The Hunt

Closed Thread

Old May 30, 2007, 03:25 AM   #1
bibirino

crossbow cheetah

good morning to the whole forum my name is lugi and I write from Italy I am an ex noncommissioned officer of the Italian military harbor and I would need your help.
I own a crossbow CRISBOW cheetah mk4 unfortunately I have lost the lock that stops the arc to the hilt and in italia I don't succeed in finding the retailer.
can you help me?
I thank so much you
excuse me for mine not good English
thanks still
Old May 30, 2007, 07:40 AM   #2
Abndoc

Try asking at excaliburcrossbow.com

Good luck.
Old May 30, 2007, 09:15 AM   #3
slow944

Welcome to The Firing Line and +1 for what Abndoc said
Old May 30, 2007, 09:34 AM   #4
bibirino

I thank you so much, I will try there
Old June 2, 2007, 02:43 PM   #5
bibirino

unfortunately on excalibur I have not found anything someone you/he/she can help me?
thanks
if someone has a photo of the piece the way that I can build him/it, thanks still
Old June 2, 2007, 03:03 PM   #6
Odd Job

You are in luck, my friend. Those crossbows are not very well known, but I have one. I will post a few pics for you. They were manufactured in South Africa and I got mine as a birthday present when I turned 17. The Cheetah frame is compatible with the Quadro 2000 compound prod. I upgraded my Cheetah many years ago and it is now a Crisbow Cheetah with a Quadro 2000 compound prod. This makes it effectively a Crisbow Quadro 2000.

Watch this space for pictures and further information...
Old June 2, 2007, 03:29 PM   #7
Odd Job

Okay here is the Crisbow Cheetah MKIV with a Quadro 2000 compound prod:

Here is the compound prod by itself:

Bibirino, you can add one of those prods to your Crisbow too. The frame accepts both prods.