The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > The North Corral > Black Powder and Cowboy Action Shooting

Old October 13, 2006, 04:26 PM   #1
marcseatac

Traditions Pursuit Pro

It's getting to be that time of year again. Muzzle Loader deer season. If anyone is thinking of upgrading the rifle here is one fine gun.

Here is a review from Randy D. Smith who does all the good firearm reviews. I own one and totally agree with everything he says. The guns are hard to find, you won't see them in stores. I bought mine online from a place in Pennsylvania.

http://www.chuckhawks.com/traditions_pursuit.htm
Old October 20, 2006, 08:35 PM   #2
marcseatac

I'm playing with the camera today. Here is my coveted collection of .50 cal rifles. Traditions Pursuit Pro on the right.

Old October 21, 2006, 11:51 AM   #3
SINGLE SHOT

What a great website, I have been lurking here for awhile. I am new to muzzleloaders. I ordered a blue/synth Pursuit Pro .50 cal. from Walmart $233.18 should take a week before I recieve it. This is my first black powder gun. This thread helped me decide which rifle to purchase. I will be hanging around here more learning about muzzleloaders.
Old October 21, 2006, 12:54 PM   #4
marcseatac

That price is a steal. Paid 265.00 for mine. Took a couple more pic's, better detail on the reciever, since you have one on the way.

Old October 21, 2006, 01:12 PM   #5
SINGLE SHOT

Thanks for those pics. I can`t hardly wait to get my hands on mine. What are you loading with projectile, primer, powder, etc...
Old October 21, 2006, 01:33 PM   #6
marcseatac

This one was my last purchase and I have been trying an experiment with it using the Pioneer Powder FFFg and their pellets also using the Remington Kleenbore ML 209 primers, because it has a sealing breech that stays clean, I got the cleanest stuff I could get.