The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > Hogan's Alley > Tactics and Training

Old November 9, 2006, 07:21 PM   #1
Nagano21

Cops worst Nightmare

I came accross this clip... don't know much about it, but if I was a cop, this would probably scare the crap outta me, and being him (the cop) I def would have a skid mark or two in my drawers.

http://www.break.com/index/cop_owned_by_boxer.html
Old November 9, 2006, 07:28 PM   #2
marlboroman84

Not to be rude, but what's the point of posting that besides seeing a cop get beat up?
Old November 9, 2006, 09:22 PM   #3
Jeff Dodson

Should have shot him. I know the guy did not have a firearm, but that would have been justified, he kept going after him and he was getting tired. I'm glad you posted it, it makes cops remember what can happen, so dont get so laxidazical in performing your duties. BTW. I'm a Cop
Old November 9, 2006, 10:06 PM   #4
rem33

Jeff,
He did shoot him, go watch again.

I saw this the other day on the tube and wondered what caliber the cop used.
It wasn't enough apparently.
Also to me and this is just my opinion. Why do cops carry semi autos?
I have been considering starting a thread on this very subject.
I understand the fire power of the auto but the dang things JAM.
I have read here guy's ( cops I think) they have fired theirs thousands of times without a single failure. Yes there are well made autos, but in a fight or whatever stuff happens. If the gun is against clothing or whatever it will not function like it should then what? If the cop had a good double action 357revolver in the video we just watched the bad guy would NOT ( maybe) have been able to continue to beat the poor cop.

This is the third piece of video I have seen in the last couple of months where the cops auto jammed. Two including this one the cop is lucky to be alive it looked like to me.

If my life was going to depend on my Pistol I want one that is gonna work under the worst conditions never to jam.