The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > The Conference Center > Law and Civil Rights

Old January 31, 2012, 08:06 PM   #1
Gary Slider

WV Honors KS – GA Update – Major NRA Screw Up

West Virginia’s AG has announced that they have signed an agreement with Kansas. KS already honored WV. You can read the agreement Here: http://www.wvago.gov/press.cfm?ID=601&fx=more
This brings to 23 the number of states WV honors.

On the Georgia page I have added links to a copy of the Georgia Application and Instructions for filling out the application. From what I am hearing from a RTBA’s group in Georgia an online copy of the GA Application was never online until very recently. I believe being able to see a copy of the application makes it easier to apply as then you know all the information and paperwork the issuing agency wants and helps make the process easier.
www.handgunlaw.us has been updated to shows these changes.

I am a member and Firearms Instructor for the NRA. I am not out to bad mouth the NRA but I have to point this out. In the past the NRA website gave out very good info about the carry laws in the states. They were just slow in updating their information. Well the NRA Has completely revamped their State Gun Laws and they have some very serious errors. I emailed them 3 times on 1/29/12 & Called twice on 1/30/12. They stated they are aware of the errors but I don’t think they took my phone conversations seriously. At least that is the way I felt after hanging up the phone. They are showing Mass, MD and NJ as honoring the AZ Permit/License. They show DC honoring a Missouri Permit/License to Carry. They show Wisconsin as being honored by Puerto Rico. This is not correct and could lead to someone getting arrested and Jailed for a long period. There are other major errors that can get someone arrested. They also have errors of omission on just about everyone of their state pages when it comes to who they honor and who honors them. I ask them to take th