The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > The Skunkworks > Gear and Accessories

Old March 1, 2009, 11:32 AM   #1
cheryldes

Gun Safe Advice Please

I live in a very small apartment and am looking to find a safe to protect my guns(4 pistols and a shotgun). I cannot attach anything to the wall or floor and it can't be super heavy because I am on the secnd floor. I am not really worried about a break-in where I live. So, could you plrease advise me on manufacturers that would deliver something that will hold the guns mentioned? I am a novice to this so please help. A gun safe is also required where I live in MA. Thanks so much. Cheryl
Old March 1, 2009, 12:26 PM   #2
Pahoo

Then I would think you could get by with one of the "Stack-On" models or equal. You can find them just about anywhere. I refer to these as metal cabinets rather than a safe but you can lock them. You did say your were not afraid of a break-in and it still meets your requirements.

Frankly, I never thought I'd ever recommend one of these but it will fit the bill.

Be Safe !!!
Old March 1, 2009, 08:34 PM   #3
1goodshot

Home depot had some sentry safes that looked like the might work.
Old March 1, 2009, 08:39 PM   #4
JagFarlane

Then I would think you could get by with one of the "Stack-On" models or equal. You can find them just about anywhere. I refer to these as metal cabinets rather than a safe but you can lock them. You did say your were not afraid of a break-in and it still meets your requirements.

Frankly, I never thought I'd ever recommend one of these but it will fit the bill.

Be Safe !!!

Yup was going to bring up the Stack-ons. They more or less fit the bill for what you want, are a decent price, and I believe Dicks Sporting Goods carries them in stock.
Old March 2, 2009, 09:52 AM   #5
cheryldes