The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > The Firing Line Gun Show > Retail Deals and Feedback

Notices

Old May 8, 2005, 11:04 PM   #1
GunsnRovers

Avoid G-Code

Back in February of this year, I purchased a G-Code holster for a 1911 from Lightfighter.

When the holster came in, I discovered some flaws in the plastic causing raised areas. The burrs were easy to feel with your fingers and were substantial.

Instead of dealing with Lightfighter, I decided to go to the source with my concerns. I could fix some of the high spots, but others were too deep in the holster body.

I started trading emails with Scott Evans over at G-Code. Scott asked that I send in the holster and he would send me a replacement for my troubles. Fair enough. Every vendor should get a chance to correct a problem.

The holster was returned the week of February 21st via Priority Mail.

Since then email and voice mail have remained unanswered.

THe cost of the holster was relatively low. I'm not going to cry over that.

I'm very dissapointed over the complete lack of follow through by G-Code and their extremely poor customer service.

I took a long time to post this negative review. Every few weeks, I would try another email to the company. I gave up on phone calls. I finally decided to post my experience on the internet. Nothing to lose.

There are more then a few quality Kydex holster makers on the market. Most seem very willing to back up their product. G-Code apparently does not rank among them.

The reason we're all here is that we're not all there.
Old May 9, 2005, 07:11 AM   #2
OBIWAN

It is too bad that they are experiencing some service issues...I have heard that other places as well

It is always really cool when the boss himself takes time to talk to you....

But it sucks when they just can't get everything done

Seems to be happening more and more

Someone comes out with something cool...everyone wants it....and they grow too fast to support it well enough