The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > Forum Support > Site Questions and Tech Support (NO FIREARMS QUESTIONS)

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old June 17, 2009, 10:11 PM   #1
Dood_22
Junior member
 
Join Date: February 20, 2009
Posts: 120
Why is the Font HUGE?

As of yesterday, size of every aspect of this webpage became huge. I have a 22" monitor and I can only see 2 columns at a time of the forum listings.

Attached is a screenshot.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Clipboard01.jpg (117.9 KB, 25 views)
Dood_22 is offline  
Old June 17, 2009, 10:40 PM   #2
Mal H
Staff
 
Join Date: March 20, 1999
Location: Somewhere in the woods of Northern Virginia
Posts: 14,420
Ah! Looks like you got a free subscription to the blind-as-a-bat version of TFL!

That didn't happen on our side. Did you change anything in your browser? Check to see if your text size option has changed from a normal size to "gargantuan". In both IE and Firefox, it's under View->Text size. Other browsers should have something similar.

Also check to see if you are using the "vbulletin 3 -- variable fonts" skin found in a pull down menu at the bottom of any TFL page.
Mal H is offline  
Old June 18, 2009, 12:52 AM   #3
JohnKSa
Staff
 
Join Date: February 12, 2001
Location: DFW Area
Posts: 17,947
Another possibility...

If, for some reason, you held down the Ctrl key on your keyboard and turned the mouse wheel, it will change the size of the text on your monitor. I've had that happen a time or two. Kind of irritating.

Just hold down the Ctrl key and turn the mouse wheel the other way to make it go back to normal.
__________________
Did you know that there is a TEXAS State Rifle Association?
JohnKSa is offline  
Old June 18, 2009, 03:59 PM   #4
Dood_22
Junior member
 
Join Date: February 20, 2009
Posts: 120
This is the only website this is happening on for me. I'm using Firefox 3.0.11 and the skin is the default vBulletin 3. I don't have a wheel mouse either.

I did CTRL- several times and that works, I'll see if it sticks.

Thanks.
Dood_22 is offline  
Old June 18, 2009, 04:06 PM   #5
zoomie
Senior Member
 
Join Date: January 23, 2006
Location: WY
Posts: 1,719
Ctrl + 0 (zero) resets your zoom in Firefox. Try that if it happens again.
zoomie is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
This site and contents, including all posts, Copyright © 1998-2013 S.W.A.T. Magazine
Copyright Complaints: Please direct DMCA Takedown Notices to the registered agent: thefiringline.com
Contact Us
Page generated in 0.06836 seconds with 10 queries