The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > The Hide > The Dave McCracken Memorial Shotgun Forum

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old September 2, 2004, 02:52 PM   #1
Junior Member
Join Date: September 2, 2004
Posts: 1
model 11

does any one know if the old model 11`s(pre-1928) require that you press the bolt release button in order to load shells into the magazine?thanks
bbrown is offline  
Old September 29, 2004, 06:09 AM   #2
Brian Dale
Join Date: June 2, 2004
Posts: 62
I'm assuming that you mean a Remington Model 11...

Yes. I have to do that on mine (manufactured in 1915).
Brian Dale is offline  
Old September 30, 2004, 04:56 AM   #3
Dave McC
Staff In Memoriam
Join Date: October 13, 1999
Location: Columbia, Md, USA
Posts: 8,812
Dave McC is offline  
Old April 13, 2005, 06:12 PM   #4
Join Date: January 7, 2005
Location: Cookeville,Tennessee
Posts: 74
yes i have to on mine pre 1911
lrglnman is offline  

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:01 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
This site and contents, including all posts, Copyright © 1998-2015 S.W.A.T. Magazine
Copyright Complaints: Please direct DMCA Takedown Notices to the registered agent:
Contact Us
Page generated in 0.09516 seconds with 9 queries