View Single Post
Old June 2, 2012, 08:56 PM   #1
mcd_sports
Member
 
Join Date: May 5, 2012
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 45
Getting a Virgina Non-Res Permit for Texas Concealed Carry?

Anyone done this?

I am not trying to get around learning laws (I've read the laws) or the Range part of the test (hell I love going to the range)... but thinking about the time commitment and the financial commitment, it sure is tempting to go with a Virginia Non-Resident Conceal Carry Permit. Texas is 10 to 15 hours or time versus a 1 hr online course for Virginia. For costs... the Texas license by the time I do the course, the filing fee, ammo for test, and finger-printing is around $260. Virginia is around $160. Reported turnaround time is around 15 days quicker as well.

From what I see this is perfectly legal and would only affect carrying into a few states (Colorado, Florida, and a couple others).

What are y'alls thoughts?
mcd_sports is offline  
 
Page generated in 0.04204 seconds with 7 queries