View Single Post
Old May 20, 2009, 11:29 AM   #100
ChrisFry
Junior Member
 
Join Date: January 20, 2009
Posts: 9
MDTS Utah Non-Resident Permit Course - 6/14- South Shore Sportsmen, Merrick NY

UTAH NON-RESIDENT PERMIT COURSE

WHERE:
South Shore Sportsmen, Merrick, NY http://www.thesouthshoresportsman.com/

WHEN:
Sunday, June 14th. 10am-2pm

COST:
$145 single participant pre-register, $165 at the door. $10 discount/person group of two!

COURSE INFORMATION:
This four hour course is required by law for those over 21 who meet the eligibility
requirements for the Utah Non-Resident Pistol Permit. This course is for those
living outside the State of Utah, who would like the benefit of traveling outside NY
State with a concealed firearm in up to 33 states. While a NY State permit is NOT
required to take this course, the Utah permit is NOT VALID within NY State, and
therefore cannot be used to purchase, possess, transport, handle, carry or use a
firearm in NY State. Many NY State permit holders have a Utah multi-state
permit. When traveling out of state, check the current version of laws applying to
concealed carry. An unfortunate "brush with the law" outside NY State can affect
your status as a NY State permit holder. Act prudently and plan your trip out of
state with directions for travel -- and directions for legal concealed carry! Well
over 200 permits have been issued to New Yorkers through our courses. Permits
generally arrive at your door 60 to 70 business days after your paperwork is
received in Utah.

Check out http://www.bci.utah.gov for complete details on the Utah permit

The class focuses on seven key areas, taught in two sections:
Section I - handgun safety, operation, shooting fundamentals, safe handling.
Section II - Select sections of Utah Criminal & Traffic Code & US Federal
Firearms Regulations (Title 18, Chapter 44)

The following quick web link will give you all the details on the permit and its
acceptance across the USA: http://www.bci.utah.gov

COURSE POLICIES:
1. Course fees are set whether you use notary, print, photo services or not
2. Advance fees are $20 lower. Registering at course will cost more - no
exceptions
3. CASH ONLY for fees paid at the course - WE DO NOT ACCEPT CHECKS OR
CREDIT CARDS AT THE COURSE
4. Course outline and Utah application forms available at the course
5. We reserve the right to change the schedule and offer you another date
6. Course fees are NOT REFUNDABLE once paid - but can be applied to
another course
7. Course fees DO NOT include Utah permit application fee of $65.25 for the first
5 years of your permit.... 5 years thereafter is $10 (fees are always subject to
change by the State of Utah)

BRING TO CLASS:
1. Your driver's license AND NYS pistol permit if you have one
2. Your completed Utah Permit Application here-
Application for the Utah Concealed Carry Permit
http://publicsafety.utah.gov/bci/doc...ccwapp_002.pdf
3. A black ink pen and paper to write on
4. CASH ONLY if registering at the course - exact change appreciated
4. Proof of payment - Paypal Receipt
5. Eyeglasses if needed
6. DO NOT BRING FIREARMS OR AMMUNITION TO CLASS

TO REGISTER:
1. Go to the MDTS Schedule page http://mdtstraining.com/services.htm pick your course date & location
2. Determine whether you will register in ADVANCE or PAY AT THE COURSE IN CASH ONLY ($20 extra)
3. If paying in ADVANCE – utilzing the "PAYNOW" button allows you to use credit cards

IMPORTANT LINKS:
The State of Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification:
http://publicsafety.utah.gov/bci/concealedfirearms.html
Application for the Utah Concealed Carry Permit
http://publicsafety.utah.gov/bci/doc...ccwapp_002.pdf
Information on the States Covered by the Utah Permit
http://publicsafety.utah.gov/bci/FAQother.html

FOR MORE INFORMATION OR QUESTIONS:
Please email - UTAHPERMIT@mdtstraining.com
Call (585) 303-7261 or (315) 404-1923
ChrisFry is offline  
 
Page generated in 0.05075 seconds with 7 queries