View Single Post
Old April 6, 2010, 05:40 AM   #2
LOUcifer
Senior Member
 
Join Date: April 5, 2010
Location: Tampa
Posts: 228
Arizona Revised Statutes Annotated ยง 13-3111(A) prohibits an unemancipated person under 18 years of age from knowingly carrying or possessing a firearm on his person, within his immediate control, or in or on a means of transportation, in any place that is open to the public or on any street or highway or on any private property (except private property owned or leased by the minor or the minor's parent, grandparent or guardian) unless that person is accompanied by a parent, grandparent, or guardian, or a certified hunter safety instructor or certified firearms safety instructor acting with the consent of the unemancipated person's parent or guardian. This prohibition does not apply to a person who is 14 to 17 years of age and who is:

*

Engaged in lawful hunting or shooting events or marksmanship practice at an established range or other area where the discharge of a firearm is not prohibited;
*

Engaged in lawful transportation of an unloaded firearm for the purpose of lawful hunting;
*

Engaged in lawful transportation of an unloaded firearm between the hours of 5:00 a.m. and 10:00 p.m. for the purpose of a shooting event or marksmanship practice at an established range or other area where the discharge of a firearm is not prohibited; or
*

Engaged in an activity requiring the use of a firearm that is related to the production of crops, livestock, poultry, livestock products, poultry products, or ratites or in the production or storage of agricultural commodities.


http://www.lcav.org/states/Arizona.a...urchasePossess

It also says Last updated November 20, 2006.
LOUcifer is offline  
 
Page generated in 0.04264 seconds with 7 queries