View Single Post
Old June 15, 2009, 01:23 PM   #230
Glenn E. Meyer
Staff
 
Join Date: November 17, 2000
Posts: 15,120
Well, I learned that in an IDPA stage, even if I was covered from the next set of targets, I'm supposed not to move in that covered space when I reload.

Recourse to the rule book indicated that such an action is not really banned but it is ambiguous. However, the SO said it specifically for that stage and I will admit I was a doofus for not remembering that.

Seems a silly rule but that's the breaks!

It was a fun match anyway. The only other booboo I made was to just part the hair and not break the perf on a mandatory head shot. Waah!

I also an
__________________
NRA, TSRA, IDPA, NTI, Polite Soc.
http://www.teddytactical.com/archive...05_Feature.htm
Being an Academic Shooter
http://www.teddytactical.com/archive...11_Feature.htm
Being an Active Shooter
Glenn E. Meyer is offline  
 
Page generated in 0.03919 seconds with 7 queries