PDA

View Full Version : Possible to thread a cut barrel for choke tubes ?


RH
January 3, 2001, 09:36 AM
Please post here if you have an answer...

http://www.thefiringline.com/forums/showthread.php?threadid=52120

nr123
January 3, 2001, 09:50 AM
My local gunsmith threads the inside barrel for a variety of tubes (Briley, Remington, etc). It all depends on the thickness of the barrel. I'm sure most any gunsmith could do the same work. I'm guessing the work around $100. Good luck...

Dave McC
January 3, 2001, 01:12 PM
See my response on the Smithy Topic...