PDA

View Full Version : Streamlight TLR1-S 300 lumen


RamItOne
December 27, 2012, 10:00 PM
Hey yall,
finally picked up one, their newer one comes w/ a 300 lumen rating, not sure if thats only on strobe or not. Fits on my M&P 9mm as well as my AR15 perfectly.

Its bright at heck, whats nice is the center is so concentrated and lines up with your aim so well that you really dont have to line up your sights to hit a human sized target in your house. Yet it still puts out a ton of ambient light as well. Ill confirm that at an indoor range. Here are some pics


Can easily manipulate the lever with my non shooting hand
http://i251.photobucket.com/albums/gg293/ramitone4x4/AED48F85-F0A0-49E5-A789-748B42E5B386-8328-000008475862BC3B.jpg


http://i251.photobucket.com/albums/gg293/ramitone4x4/DEE0F31A-4BBC-496A-843F-44E32CDEF193-8328-000008475FC90A73.jpg





See what I mean about the center portion
http://i251.photobucket.com/albums/gg293/ramitone4x4/D902B1A2-5675-4182-8A81-B305D25A8F9D-8328-00000847736D2628.jpg



http://i251.photobucket.com/albums/gg293/ramitone4x4/F090D09D-7BC2-4EE3-8F15-8BCED2C3A465-8328-000008477D60A8BF.jpg


http://i251.photobucket.com/albums/gg293/ramitone4x4/F5CA7A2A-2C07-43F2-8ED0-E77C06DD4799-8328-000008476A7304BB-1_zps63568706.jpg

sholling
December 29, 2012, 03:32 PM
Nice, thanks for posting the pics.

Yung.gunr
January 9, 2013, 11:51 PM
Yeah, it really is a nice light. Have you had someone point it at you with the strobe function going? Do that and try to run at them while keeping an eye on em.

Its very interesting.

RamItOne
January 10, 2013, 12:02 AM
Sholling- no problem, when I was looking online before buying I couldn't find many pics.

Yung.gunr- nope used a buddy as the guinea pig :)