PDA

View Full Version : Savage 210 bolt - scope mount issue?


Moyer
November 13, 2012, 08:51 PM
I bought a used Savage 210 bolt 12ga. It came with what I assume is the original 1-piece scope mount. For some reason it appears the slots on the mount are too narrow for my scope rings to fit?

I'm fairly new to scope mounting in general, so maybe I'm overlooking something? I thought it was just a standard size. Are the 210 mounts different for some reason?

Thanks for the help

olddrum1
November 14, 2012, 03:40 PM
The devil is in the detail, pictures would be handy and yes theres more than one type of mounting system out there.

Moyer
November 15, 2012, 07:43 PM
I was hoping someone else with a 210 would have some wisdom, since I'm fairly certain it's the mount that came with the gun.

Moyer
November 23, 2012, 04:10 PM
never mind. figured it out.