PDA

View Full Version : EOTech 553


Dearhunter61
September 25, 2012, 04:40 PM
Has anyone else Had trouble with it staying sighted in? Or on target? I put it on my new sig and went and shot it Sunday but when we changed shooters this simple movement changed the aim point.

Thanks for any and all help.

Crow Hunter
September 26, 2012, 07:09 AM
How far did it move?

How far away from the target were you?

Are you sure the mounting bolts are tight and haven't backed out any?

Destructo6
September 26, 2012, 08:52 AM
Make sure the rail is tight and the EOTech is mounted securely.

The way it should work is that if it is properly sighted in, it should be on for anyone.

If someone doesn't know how to use the EOTech (eg aligning the dot with the front sight), then you could have problems.