PDA

View Full Version : I realize that I'm new to this ...

frogspit
July 17, 2012, 08:53 PM
But , given the choice , would you go LaRue Tactical , or Noveske ?

Creeper
July 17, 2012, 09:03 PM
Both excellent rifles. Is there a marked price difference, or unique features in the two specific guns you're looking at... that might be the deciding factor.

Cheers,
C

mitranoc
July 17, 2012, 09:17 PM
Good luck getting a Noveske. Be prepared to wait. Considered one myself, but didn't want to wait. Either one you mentioned, you can't go wrong with..

RT
July 17, 2012, 10:23 PM
LaRue PredatAR

Achilles11B
July 18, 2012, 01:08 AM
IF you can't drop $3K, consider putting a rifle together around the LaRue Stealth upper. It's a high-quality upper receiver that's as accurate as it is reliable.

frogspit
July 18, 2012, 01:17 PM
Thanks for the info and ideas . Like I said, new to all of this . I just want to buy the best rifle I can for the bucks I have .

Willie Lowman
July 19, 2012, 09:41 AM
I have a Noveske and a friend of mine has a 10" shorty Noveske. They are the finest ARs I have seen.

Honestly I have never handled a LaRue so I can't compare the two.

frogspit
July 26, 2012, 07:15 PM
If you all don't mind yet another question . Any opinions on Wilson's rifles ?

frogspit
July 27, 2012, 06:11 PM
Bump .

Creeper
July 27, 2012, 06:35 PM
If you all don't mind yet another question . Any opinions on Wilson's rifles ?

Again, a well built rifle using quality parts. Nothing particularly unique or special... just a premium rifle.

As I don't buy complete rifles, and have not in at least a few decades, prefering rather to build my own, I'm not a prime candidate to offer an opinion other than to the quality of parts... for which I have, at one time or another, used parts made by all three of the brands listed.