PDA

View Full Version : No shell


ashoemaker
July 8, 2012, 11:44 AM
my 410 M550 will not let new shell in chamber

zippy13
July 8, 2012, 12:07 PM
Could be a number of things...Rusty chamber, have you given the gun a good cleaning?
Are you trying to put 3-inch shells in a 2-1/2-inch chamber?
Are the shells factory or reloads?
Are you following the manufacture's recommendations? (loading errors happen more often than you'd think.)

Salmoneye
July 8, 2012, 03:22 PM
An "M550" Western Field?

Edward429451
July 9, 2012, 09:19 AM
Try different ammo before anything else.