PDA

View Full Version : Login Timeout


hogcowboy
May 17, 2011, 10:58 AM
Ya'll must have gone to a login timeout recently, is that true? Or did I just work faster before. lol Seems that what I used to be able to do was do a little browsing on your forums, switch to another site and then switch back and still be logged in. Now seems just a little time away causes me to be logged off. If you have implemented a time out, could I suggest a little be longer time. Seems way to short right now. Just a suggestion and I know you have your reason for implementing it.

Mal H
May 17, 2011, 12:07 PM
Same answer as at THR.

hogcowboy
May 17, 2011, 12:11 PM
Really. I don't remember having to do that but then I am getting old. :D I'm confirming here as well.

Mal H
May 17, 2011, 12:16 PM
Yep, we've had the same timeout here as at THR as long as we have been using vBulletin, and that's most of the entire history of both sites. And we have given the same advice at both sites - check off the "Remember me" box.

hogcowboy
May 17, 2011, 01:58 PM
Ya'll are right again. I don't know when the remember me got unchecked but that was it. Been logged in now without a single problem. Sorry and thanks.