PDA

View Full Version : CVA Eclipse scope mounting


cvbrewer
December 19, 2010, 01:17 PM
Hi,
I want to add a scope rail and to my CVA Eclipse. It is drilled and tapped, but the two sets of holes are on opposite sides of the open breech. Can I use a one-piece rail that will cover part of the breech(my preference), or do I have to use a two piece rail to leave the breech open?
Thanks,
CV

thallub
December 19, 2010, 07:03 PM
Can I use a one-piece rail that will cover part of the breech(my preference), or do I have to use a two piece rail to leave the breech open?


You need the two piece mount. A one piece mount would make it very difficult to insert the primer.

pabuckslayer08
December 19, 2010, 07:21 PM
2 piece for sure, a 1 piece would creat a major pain in the rear