PDA

View Full Version : Swedish Mauser clips automatically pop out?


ephraimf
June 28, 2010, 07:51 PM
Will Swedish Mauser clips also pop out automatically when the bolt is closed?:confused:

kraigwy
June 28, 2010, 08:36 PM
Mine does. But I dont use military clips, I use the 5 round Stainless clips used by Across the Course Bolt Gunners (sold by Brownells). I have a bunch of GI clips for the M14, but I found the commerical (High Power) clips work better.

Flipper 56
June 28, 2010, 09:23 PM
Never seen it happen but I'll give it a try tomorrow.

James K
June 28, 2010, 09:33 PM
The other day, I said they all do, and got reminded of one that doesn't, the Mosin-Nagant clip. It has to be removed manually. Otherwise, AFAIK, they all do, an important point in getting the rifle back in action as soon as possible.

Jim

Mike Irwin
June 29, 2010, 12:02 PM
Any clip based on the Mauser system SHOULD pop free when the bolt is closed. I know mine for my 1903A3 do.

I don't know if the Lee-Enfield clips pop free or not.

James K
June 29, 2010, 12:13 PM
Yes, L-E clips do pop out, but if loading ten rounds, the first clip has to be pulled out manually. Same with the G-41's and G-43. The Tokarev clips are M-N clips and don't pop out. SKS clips pop out, as do M14 clips.

Jim