PDA

View Full Version : How do I use a Cable Lock on a Mosin


LloydXmas250
November 13, 2009, 09:40 AM
I got my Mosin and like always it came with a cable lock. I may just be completely ignorant but I can't for the life of me figure out how to put it on my Mosin.

the rifleer
November 13, 2009, 10:15 AM
ope the magazine latch on the bottom and slide it though. its the only way i know of.

LloydXmas250
November 13, 2009, 03:59 PM
That's what I was thinking but I don't really like the idea of having the magazine well open during storage. I doubt I'll use the lock because of this. I'll just have the gun itself locked away.

Willie D
November 13, 2009, 04:04 PM
Take the bolt out?

Carl
November 13, 2009, 05:20 PM
Yeah either run it through the magazine door underneath or take the bolt out and store it separately.

LloydXmas250
November 13, 2009, 06:18 PM
I'm not the best at finding things so separating the bolt and the gun would be a horrible mistake for me. I would misplace it and it would be gone. I'll just lock the gun up and throw the lock away.

the rifleer
November 14, 2009, 02:04 AM
i don't know why its an issue to have the magazine open. i do it, just take the lock off and slap it shut, it takes less then a second.

BobbyT
November 14, 2009, 03:31 AM
It's a Mosin. Put the cable down the barrel and be done with it.

LloydXmas250
November 14, 2009, 06:39 PM
I have pets and their hair gets everywhere. I tried leaving it open and it just got fur everywhere inside. Keeping it locked now.

seanie
November 15, 2009, 11:49 AM
What about a trigger lock?

David the Gnome
November 15, 2009, 01:06 PM
Just put the bolt safety on, no child is going to have the gorilla fingers it takes to get that thing off again. :p

Claude Clay
November 15, 2009, 01:11 PM
its a mosin-----
as David said, engage the safety :confused: yes, the one you did not know existed before just now. :cool: