PDA

View Full Version : How Much Training Do You Have?

Brian Pfleuger
August 25, 2009, 02:36 PM
I am curious as to the extent of training here on TFL.

When I say "legal" I mean ACTUAL training, as in you're a lawyer or have taken actual classes SPECIFICALLY aimed at the legal side if defense, not just that you've done a lot of reading.

I know, it would have been better with more options but it gets a little crazy... just pick the closest one.

May I suggest that, for the sake of simplicity, actual combat and/or other military experience be considered "extensive tactical and FOF";):)

Dannyl
August 25, 2009, 03:16 PM
HI,

I answered 1.

Without going into much detail, during my service I was obviously trained (and later trained my soldiers) in various ways of fighting, including the use of handguns in various scenarios, once or twice I actually go to put this training to the test of reality.

In civilian life I am a qualified firearms instructor, and have taught courses from compulsory training course (a requirement here that one must complete before he can apply for a gun license), this includes teaching firearm handling, the laws related to ownership, handling and display (brandishing) or use of firearms. (this is not my occupation, but I did it a while back for additional income)
To qualify for this one has to pass exams, (written and oral) that include extensive knowledge and understanding of the laws, as well as have the necessary knowledge and skills regarding firearm handling etc.

Other than that, I practice and / or take part in shooting sports almost every weekend. with these including IDPA and pin-shooting, I am quote happy to combine a refreshment of tactical skills with honing the skill of fast and accurate shooting ( I think thatany person who has done some pin-shooting will agree here);)

Cheers,
Danny

ATW525
August 25, 2009, 03:38 PM
My vote is: "Training?.... uh.....huh, huh.... uh"