PDA

View Full Version : Trigger System suggestions for AR-15?

cshreffler
May 19, 2009, 02:28 PM
What is a good replacement trigger for my LMT Standard 16" AR? I really like what I've read about the Gold Trigger System, but its a little more money than I'd like to spend and I have no experience with it.

Does anyone have comments on the Gold Trigger or any other suggestions?

Thanks!

rjrivero
May 19, 2009, 02:31 PM
Why not do one yourself?

http://www.sargenthome.com/15_Minute_AR_Trigger_Job.htm

DBAR
May 19, 2009, 02:35 PM
Rock River 2 stage trigger is probably the easiest, and least expensive. It's reliable, predicatable, and durable. Not the sweetest trigger, but a very good improvement.

You could spend more on others, and get really good results. I hear CMMG has a good trigger, but I've never tried it. I have the RRA's trigger, and a couple of Jard triggers working for me. The Jards are a bit of a pain in the ass to get adjusted, but they work great after all is said, and done.

There are a lot of different triggers out there, and there will be more suggestions. Maybe someone that has experience with the Gold Trigger will come along.

DBAR

precision_shooter
May 19, 2009, 02:38 PM
If you want a 2-stage trigger (which I prefer) then Rock River's is about the best for the money.

If you want a single stage trigger then the Jewel is a good one.

sneaky pete
May 19, 2009, 03:56 PM