PDA

View Full Version : Active X controls?


BigPig
October 1, 1999, 10:26 PM
Im asking this here because I have tried several times to access AR15.com today and keep getting a prompt saying an Active X control isnt safe on that site. Since TFL and AR15.com use the same software, I'm wondering, can anyone here help me out? BTW, I'm using IE 5. Thanks.

[This message has been edited by BigPig (edited October 01, 1999).]

Rich Lucibella
October 1, 1999, 10:52 PM
Beyond my knowledge or vocabulary, Mr. Pig.
Rich

DC
October 1, 1999, 11:34 PM
I use Netscape...
I just got the message "Server down or not responding"

I think your Active X message is just some peculiarity of IE....the server is down and we wait :)

------------------
"Quis custodiet ipsos custodes" RKBA!

Mal H
October 1, 1999, 11:46 PM
BP - ActiveX is a MSoft OLE protocol that allows/controls interactive window activities like animation, push buttons, etc. I don't know why ar15.com is rejecting your login, but you might try to use a lower security setting. Go to the Control Panel; open "Internet Options"; select the security tab and then select a lower security level. (If using WinNT, go to same screen and click on Enable ActiveX). If this doesn't help, well, I'm clueless.

[This message has been edited by Mal H (edited October 02, 1999).]

BigPig
October 2, 1999, 01:36 AM
Thanks for the help everyone.

fal308
October 2, 1999, 12:16 PM
Just got off ar15.com. They must be up and running again. The falfiles will be going down sometime today though, for updating.