PDA

View Full Version : Questions about Bathroom Concealment

Maveri9720
August 16, 2006, 07:46 PM
Alright, I'm new to CC and I just got my holster the night before last. My permit probably won't be coming for a couple of months, so I have been wearing the holster and my carry gun around the house to get comfortable with it.

I just got done searching three seperate forums and only 1 had one thread with only a couple responses to my questions. That tells me that either I am way too paranoid/obsessive about carrying, or that it really isn't relevant, of which I am inclined to believe that it is probably 50/50, but I am going to ask anyway.

Last night, while wearing, I went to the bathroom to do my business. I dropped my pants and then started to notice that my gun was on the floor and exposed. That's when I started to evaluate what my options could be:

1. Take the gun out and put it on the toilet dispenser
- Not a great idea, b/c most aren't flat on top and there is a slight chance of leaving it behind by accident. Not something you want to have happen and then try to explain it.

2. Take off holster and gun and hang it on the coat hanger on door.
- Not good, b/c you can't reach it if needed and someone could possibly snag it if they knew beforehand that you were carrying, ie printing, etc.

3. Take gun out of holster and place it inside pants/underwear to conceal it.
- "No, my gun doesn't smell dude."

4. Try to hold the gun/place it on your lap.
- Don't like this b/c it's not very secure and I would be juggling it around.

Yea, I know, I'm just a new guy and this is probably WAY to nit-picky, but I would like to know what you all do and how you handle it.

Side note:

I read about people preferring stalls to urinals to pee in b/c it provides more security if someone saw you were carrying and they followed you in to disarm you while you were doing your business.

Anybody have any thoughts on this or other quirks they would like to share?