View Full Version : What's up with Colt?
Doug.38PR
July 20, 2005, 10:36 AM
I just went to www.colt.com and there are NO handguns. It's not just the Python that's gone it's the 1911, the SAA, all of them. They are gone! The commercial logo and site is gone. Only Law Enforcement, Military and Security. are they pooling their resources for the "War on Terror."
mathman
July 20, 2005, 10:42 AM
Try this...
http://www.coltsmfg.com/cmci/home.asp
TheBluesMan
July 20, 2005, 10:42 AM
http://www.coltsmfg.com
Also - Try a search on "colt" and you'll find these:
http://www.thefiringline.com/forums/showthread.php?t=175709
http://www.thefiringline.com/forums/showthread.php?t=175331
timothy75
July 22, 2005, 06:35 AM
Yeah I know it seems like they dont want anyone to know they make guns. I'm starting to think Colt is a money laundering scam for the mob and dont actually want to sell guns. Why the hell would they hide the website like that? They dont advertise at all or come out with new products and miss every opportunity they've ever had deliberatly. In a strange way they remind me of my moms beautifull siamese cat! Any one know what I mean?
Double Naught Spy
July 22, 2005, 08:12 AM
Is this in tactics and training because of the info on money laundering?
vBulletin® v3.8.7, Copyright ©2000-2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.