The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > The Hide > The Dave McCracken Memorial Shotgun Forum

Old January 25, 2001, 01:13 PM   #1
Karanas

I received an email from them this morning. They are going into production and should be available around October 2001.

http://users.iafrica.com/n/nj/njj741t/index.html

I'm not an expert on the intricacies of BATF rulings. Is this thing going to be legal for civilians to own?
Old January 25, 2001, 02:43 PM   #2
ajacobs

SHould be perfectly legal as long as it meets length requirements, I am sure it will. I have been waiting for these since I first saw a article on them 5 or 6 years ago.
Old January 25, 2001, 05:05 PM   #3
pawcatch

Will it have to hold 10 rounds instead of 12?
Old January 25, 2001, 05:30 PM   #4
Kharn

Karanas:

Probably not, since it is actually two magazines with 6 rounds in each.

Kharn
Old January 25, 2001, 06:04 PM   #5
Fatcat

Looks kind of fun, but I'd have to handle one myself to see. The reversed pump might take a little getting used to..
Old January 25, 2001, 11:38 PM   #6
Correia

Awesome! I've always thought that this looked like a neat weapon.

Karanas, did they give you an estimated state side retail price?

p.s. Did you get my e-mail about your TFL shirt?

Old January 26, 2001, 10:06 AM   #7
Coronach

*One eyebrow arches skyward in classic Mr Spock expression*

Fascinating.

Mike
Old January 26, 2001, 10:20 AM   #8
Jeff, CA

Cool...

Maybe I'm a pessimist, but it seems as though we will have to ask BATF's permission to have this gun. And if you have to ask...

Old January 26, 2001, 10:27 AM   #9
ModIMark0