PDA

View Full Version : Free offer to Instructors ONLY

Tactical Response
May 20, 2000, 01:10 PM
I would like to offer a free class to any Instructors. Not only firearms Instructors but knife, H2H or any other defensive arts. They only catch is you need to be a real Instructor. Not just a class once or twice a year.
I also want you to come prepared to critique my teaching and to explain how you do things in your classes. I am a continuing student of weaponscraft and am seeking help going to the next level. I have found teaching my peers increases my personal knowledge.

Let me know if you are interested:

[email protected]

------------------
1* James Yeager
M.C.L.M.M.
Tactical Response
http://jump.to/defense

Steve Smith
May 21, 2000, 07:50 PM
Where are you? What type of handgun classes are you offering? No offense, but I don't know who you are. What are your credentials? Baseed upon your response, I may be interested. I am an instructor in Colorado. I have posted this here vice e-mailing you because others may want to know the answers too.

------------------
Frontsight!
=========================
"Put a rifle in the hands of a Subject, and he immediately becomes a Citizen." -- Jeff Cooper

Tactical Response
May 21, 2000, 11:13 PM
Frontsight,

I am nobody special and you are right you haven't heard of me ...yet :-)

Some of my creds:

CRT Leader
FBI Firearms Instructor
NRA Firearms Instructor
TN DOS Firearms Inst.
OC Inst: Fox, Def-Tec, Federal abs
Less Lethal Munitions: Def-Tec, ALS
Chemical Munitions: Def-Tec
LE Shotgun: Blackwater
Low Light: Andy Stanford
Tactical Pistol: Jim Crews
Multiple SWAT schools
Officer Survival Inst.
Distraction Device Inst.
Numerous firearms schools
Competitive shooter
blah blah blah.....

My students have included:
Police
Joe Citizen
Seals
GSG-9
GIGN
SAS
Cobra
WEGA

I have taught mostly in the Southeast ands a little in Europe. I am also a writer (who isn't?) and one of my articles will be in SWAT out July 4th.