PDA

View Full Version : Folks just gotta shoot, I guess !!!

Pahoo
March 13, 2013, 01:54 PM
This is somewhat related to an earlier post by Deerslayer303 on the effects of the current guns and ammo insanity. .... :eek:
http://thefiringline.com/forums/showthread.php?t=512733

In the past week, I've had two shooting associates and one unknown, contact me about having any M/L's for sale as well as any associated support materials. Knowing that I am an M/L instructor, they also want to know about attending one of my classes. It has really taken me by surprise and when I inquired why they were asking, they expressed what should be obvious to me. They want to save their ammo and feel that M/L's shooting is still fairly inexpensive as well as availabiltiy of material. So, looks like the insanity is continuing. Some of these folks have had little or no interest, in the past and are now interested. Go figure !! ;)

Have any of you had the same experience ???

Hang in there and;
Be Safe !!!

maillemaker
March 13, 2013, 02:27 PM
I switched to black powder 2 years ago because of the cost of shooting cartridge arms.

It was just a matter of speed. If I take a cartridge gun to the range and spend the afternoon shooting, that's 200 round easy.

With my BP gun I can shoot the same amount of time but consume a lot fewer shots. Plus with my BP guns I usually reclaim my lead in my bullet bucket. The bullet is half the cost of the shot.

Steve

kwhi43
March 13, 2013, 02:39 PM
That is exactly why I got into it back in 1961.

deerslayer303
March 13, 2013, 08:44 PM