PDA

View Full Version : Revolution Mis-fire

oybor
October 16, 2006, 08:07 PM
I'm new to the forum and I think I posted a question in the wrong area so I will re-post it here, I purchased a "Knight Revolution" about 2 years ago and am haveing a problem of it mis-firing, I check the primer and it is being struck, and I have tried different primers (no change) this year during the early doe season my first opportunity was met with a "Click" well the doe waited untlil I reset, but I would hate to be in that position if a nice buck were to appear. Our muzzleloading season is comming up and I was wondering if anyone had any Ideas? I wrote a letter to Knight Mfg when I first noticed the problem when sighting the rifle in. but I never recieved a responce. Am I doing something wrong? I am quite new to Black powder shooting so I just might be, Thanks a lot Oybor.

arcticap
October 17, 2006, 02:34 PM
I noticed that there are many sites that reference a redesigned "Revolution II", don't know if that matters though. It sounds like you may need a Knight warranty repair! ;)
Here's an interesting article about a Revolution misfire problem that sounds similar to yours:

-----------------------------
Welcome to Iowa Outdoors!
Be sure to check out the Site Rules.
New! RSVP for the 2007 Ice Outing on West Okoboji Jan. 19-21!
Tuesday, October 17 2006 @ 02:35 PM CDT

Disfunctional Knight Revolution recently purchased from Scheel's
Wednesday, December 28 2005 @ 01:40 PM CST
Contributed by: Crow_Hunter
Views: 1264
Sorry, there's no article or source to cite here...you'll just have to take my word for it. I just wanted to inform any potential muzzleloader buyers or recent gift recipients about my recent experience with the Knight Revolution.