PDA

View Full Version : Need more holster suggestions

FirstFreedom
October 10, 2006, 06:40 PM
I posted this a couple days ago when TFL was having problems, and now it's gone (apparently), but...

Need suggestions on the following:

1. NON-leather holster (for scent control reasons) for a Taurus 94 .22 revolver, 5" bbl - either specific to 5" or with an open bottom for 2" or 4" - Or, for a 6" which I can cut the bottom off the holster to make it shorter (or leave it for that matter).

2. Besides HBE, which I'm going to check out, a leather (or leather/other material combo), PADDLE holster with a good snug full-gun fit and open top (OR a yaqui-style with thumbbreak, as a tradeoff to gain the retention needed), for a CZ 75 compact PCR - I've been using a holster for 1911s for this one, but I want a true custom fit, nice holster. And please note that holsters for CZ75 fullsized guns do not work for the compact, since the compact for some reason has a thicker dust cover than the full-sized. Also, obviously, holsters for the P01 won't work because those have a light rail, and this one doesn't.

Thanks.

K-Man
October 10, 2006, 07:22 PM
At K&D Holsters, I offer a paddle holster. The holster itself is leather, while the paddle is kydex and is adjustable. The adjustments allow for forward cant, straight vertical cant, and cross-draw cant. It also adjusts for the size belt - from 1.25" to 1.75". The price is $65/shipped.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v107/Leathercrafter/Paddle1a.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v107/Leathercrafter/Paddle1.jpg

Feel free to contact me if you have any questions.

FirstFreedom
October 10, 2006, 09:12 PM
I like that one a lot, K-man - do you offer it in CZ75 compact?

K-Man
October 10, 2006, 09:17 PM
Yes, sir, it is available for the CZ75 Compact. I, in fact, have a genuine version of that gun and enjoy it a great deal.

badbob
October 10, 2006, 09:50 PM